arc blue

Diploma in Information Security

  • Start date:   August 2023
  • Level of Qualification:   SCQF Level 6

Diploma in Information Security

The Diploma in Information Security at SCQF levels 6 covers;

  • principles and purpose of information governance
  • threats to information security
  • how to manage and assess risks to information, and
  • health and safety procedures applicable to learners' job roles within the IT sector

Duration – 1 year

Cost - £900

Entry requirements

  • Candidates must be in a workplace where they are carrying out relevant tasks and responsibilities which allow then to gather the required evidence.
  • No prior qualifications are required to undertake this qualification, although experience in this sector is required.


Please contact the Workforce Development department who will assess suitability of this qualification based on job role and experience at or by calling 01506 427938

arc purple
arc white

Take that next step in your career and apply for this course today. If the course is not yet open for applications, feel free to ask any questions by clicking make an enquiry.